I'm new to site and just wanted to say hello

Discussion in 'Introductions & Saying Hello' started by ReneeS., Jun 19, 2016.

1. ReneeS.

ReneeS. Registered Users

Hello everyone,
    A month ago, we had to PTS our precious female chocolate lab Coco, she was almost 14 years old. Raised her from a pup and was the best dog in the world, at least in our world. It really left our hearts broken. She had really bad hip displasia and got to the point we had no other choice. She was so gentle natured and in her prime was goofy and a delight. Six years ago we discovered she had Addison's disease, almost lost her then but our very on the ball vet discovered it. Soon as she got on the medication, she snapped right back to herself except for her eating. Would not eat any kind of dog food whatsoever so I cooked her food for the last six years, chicken, liver, etc., and she ate great.
    We have a deposit on another chocolate.lab puppy which we will be getting in 7 to 8 weeks. The house isn't the same without one, not disrespecting Coco in thiis decision. She will always be with us.................

I wish I knew about this site long ago. Discovered it when I was searching info on chocolate lab pups.

Renee S.

Millieboo, Debs and drjs@5 like this.
  2. Naya

Naya Registered Users

Hi and welcome to the forum. Where abouts do you live?
    Coco sounds like she was an amazing dog and she obviously had a fantastic life with yourself. Condolences on your loss of her.
    How exciting that you are getting a new pup though.......do you know if you are getting a boy or a girl? Any ideas on a name? I hope the new pup helps you move forward :)

3. charlie

charlie Registered Users

Hi Renee and welcome from Hattie 8 years and Charlie our rescue boy 5 years. I am very, very sorry you have lost your precious Coco she sounds like a fantastic dog. I hope your new puppy brings you some comfort :) x

4. Granca

Granca Registered Users