Being sick in the night

Discussion in 'Labrador Health' started by JenBainbridge, May 11, 2018.

1. JenBainbridge

JenBainbridge Registered Users

Hi Guys,

Another worry with Stanleys health :rolleyes:

3 nights this past week he’s been sick in the night. This morning I came down to 4 piles. He used to be sick bile in the night so I gave him some supper before bed and that cleared it up but this is actual sick.

He’s completely fine in himself, bouncing around, poos are fine, eating and drinking happily. I don’t think it would even be that he’s eating anything because OH took him out for his last walk at about 4pm yesterday so that’s a long time for something to reappear.

I’m wondering if he’s got a bug or something? Any ideas?

2. Atemas

Atemas Registered Users

JenBainbridge likes this.
  3. Xena Dog Princess

Xena Dog Princess Registered Users

I've got no experience of this, but if he's otherwise ok I would just wait and see. Please give him a cuddle from me, I hope that he feels better soon.

4. kateincornwall

kateincornwall Registered Users

I was going to suggest supper, then read that you`d already sorted this , and that is proper sick, not bile . I think I`d be inclined to have a chat with your Vet Jen, as its been three nights, give them a call and good luck with Stanley xx

5. JenBainbridge

What I’m finding weird is that it hasn’t been 3 nights in a row.

It was last Friday, then Monday night and last night.

I think I’ll give him a couple of days and see how it goes. When I came down this morning he was just happily wagging his tail and wanting his breakfast and morning walk.

He’s always such a worry that pup :rolleyes::D

6. QuinnM15

QuinnM15 Registered Users