HELP......

Discussion in 'Labrador Puppies' started by Vicci, Apr 5, 2018.

1. Vicci

Vicci Registered Users

Bagheera has been so good and well behaved. We have just started to De crate him and we have had no problems being left out during the day or night. Came home today after being out a couple of hours na he's chewed my skirting board & door frame. He has loads of toys and we leave him with a long to keep him busy but this has completely side lined me as we have been so lucky with him. Is there anything I can get like sprays that actually work or any home made remedies? Please help

2. Lex

Lex Registered Users

Sounds like boredom to me (from what I've read as I'm a newbie to all of this). Maybe needs a walk or mental stimulation of some kind to tire him out. Either that Or he's suffering with a little separation anxiety and that's how he's dealing? X

Vicci likes this.
  3. Vicci

Vicci Registered Users

Just thought it was a Bit strange after a few weeks of behaving so well he suddenly he starts. Confused me that's all. Will try some more toys and frozen Kong's.

4. Atemas

Atemas Registered Users

This happened to us when Sky was about 12-18 months old. She was never in a crate. One day after she had been left, we returned to find she had nibbled a door frame and eaten some plaster off the wall. At the time I was very shocked. We did spray the door frame and put a panel of plywood over the wall. She never chewed the door frame again and eventually we took the panel off the wall and she never touched that again. We concluded it was her youth and boredom. (We still have the reminder of the damage - it’s in our utility so never seen by anyone else). It’s worth trying a bitter spray as this is easy to do and see if it does the trick.

Vicci likes this.
  5. Joy

Joy Registered Users