Kibble feeders

Discussion in 'Labrador Puppies' started by Holliesmum, Sep 19, 2014.

1. Holliesmum

Holliesmum Registered Users

Morning......

Here's my daily question? ;D

What kibble do you feed your dogs?

Which is the best one........really?

We are feeding what the breeder used which is gusto puppy but I'm not convinced it's the best for her (not sure why, just a gut feeling)

I don't want to feed raw as I'm a nurse and work shifts which include nights and hubby doesn't like raw meat (fairy)

Thanks
    Esther and Hollie

Xxx

2. lemmys mum

lemmys mum Registered Users

Re: Kibble feeders

Lemmy on James well beloved puppy food duck and rice. He seems to like it. He tends to get bored of eating after few minutes so I pick up bowl as I don't want him browse feeding. I also use kibble from his daily allowance for training and rewards.so far his tummy is fine in fact he's more solid toilet wise than he was and the dreaded puppy parps have more or less stopped.

3. Holliesmum

We are having a debate.....

Expensive food with no bulking agents and all meat, fish and veg = 130g a day so 43g a meal

Compared to

Gusto food main ingredient a bulking agent and 14% chicken = 345g a day so 115g a meal

Which one will fill her up more?

Thanks x

4. Dexter

Dexter Moderator Forum Supporter

Morning Esther,
    The replies you get now are going to put you in a right spin.....we all feed different,there is a huge amount of brands represented on the Forum.
    I haven't heard of Gusto.....I live in Dubai and there is a good enough choice but not as many as the UK.we opted for Royal Canin and after several months of upset tums Dexter settled down on the RC Gastrointestinal...we started on the puppy and then transferred over to the adult......however Ternaya's Harley didn't fare well on it ,it can be tricky finding one that works for you.