New member - I'm exhausted!!!!!

Discussion in 'Labrador Puppies' started by Jo Parker, Nov 24, 2014.

1. Jo Parker

Jo Parker Registered Users

Hello I picked up my 8 week old puppy Phoebe on Friday night. She is gorgeous but I am exhausted!!!!! First two nights were not great - very upset when in her crate and soiled crate in between checks. It's horrible hearing her cry! However last night (night 3) much better. She actually took herself to her crate so I stayed up late and let her sleep for a bit with door open. I then took her for a later toilet trip close to midnight and then put her to bed. She didn't cry! Up at 3:30 and she had a wee and again didn't cry. Up at 6am and all clean!!!! Hopefully this will continue. I am looking forward to reading everyone's post and learning from others experiences as I am completely new to this - it is very daunting!! I seem to spend most of the time in the garden at the moment as I am trying to predict when Phoebe needs the toilet - just hoping the rain stays away!!

2. kateincornwall

kateincornwall Registered Users

Re: New member - I'm exhausted!!!!!

Hello and welcome from me and my two dogs :) :)
    These first days/few weeks can be exhausting but they do pass and once your little one sleeps through the night, you will feel much more able to tackle anything during the day .
    Oh that hanging around in the garden, I remember it well , it makes it so hard to get anything done, but honestly, hang on in there , this tiring part of ownership will soon pass and you can then look forward to when you can take her for walks and get her well and truly shattered :) :)

3. Yvonne

Yvonne Registered Users

Hello Jo,
    Welcome....this is a wonderful Forum. You will get answers to all of your questions because we have all gone through what you are going through.