what to play with?????

Discussion in 'Labrador Puppies' started by clc1, Oct 30, 2012.

1. clc1

clc1 Registered Users

Hi everyone, its my first time on here today and i'm looking for some advice. I have a nine month old black lab called billy, has anyone got any good ideas of what i can leave on the floor for him to play with/chew when i'm away? everything i give him (even so called "indestructible" toys) get destroyed and im running out of ideas he's even eaten a kong!!! the only thing he's taken too and not completely ruined is a Nylabone but im worried he will get bored as the selection of what i can leave for him is getting less and less!! thanks in advance for any ideas! x

2. pippa@labforumHQ

pippa@labforumHQ Administrator

Re: what to play with?????

Hi there and welcome to the forum :D

Wow! that is amazing!. Maybe you could try the ultra-indestructible kongs. I think they are black?
    I am sure that others will have some ideas too.

Pippa

3. charlie

charlie Registered Users

Hi, Charlie used to eat everything, but a Kong stuffed with peanut butter or cream cheese and frozen kept him entertained for a few hours when I had go out, although at 22 months he hardly needs it now. I always have one stuffed and in a bag in the freezer ready to go if I know I am going to be a little longer than usual! Helen

4. clc1

clc1 Registered Users

hi thanks i didnt realise there was an ultra kong! that is definately worth a go i was expecting a heavy chewer when we got him but honestly i didnt realise he would be this bad! with an ultra kong do you have to fill it with loads as i noticed with the large kong we had i wouldve had to put alot of something in there to freeze everything i put in there seemed to just fall out!

5. charlie

charlie Registered Users

I bought the medium size which is perfect to fill so that your not over doing it with the goodies, works a treat! Hope that helps Helen :)

6. Sharon

Sharon Registered Users

Hello,