3 different colors and what male or female

Discussion in 'Labrador Puppies' started by Jay Z, Jan 23, 2017.

1. Jay Z

Jay Z Registered Users

Well I am a newbie and am having second thoughts on what I thought I wanted, but with so many cute pups on here has me second guessing. I have picked a breeder that has Chocolate pups from working line and field champ background. I wanted a male out of this litter due in March. Now I have found another breeder that has yellow pup due in March. My wife wants a female cause she here's from her friend they are easier to deal with and not so stubborn. I also here the rumors about Chocolate not being the smartest of the 3 of colored labs. I'd love to hear what you experts have to say and if you can ease some of this anxiety.
    Thank you for your response

2. SwampDonkey

SwampDonkey Registered Users

I never found the female being easier to deal with to be true. I think it just depends on the Dog. Chocolates are just as bright as other colours in fact the chocolate I have now is a really clever dog and works things out really quickly. I've had blacks and chocolates male and female over the years and found a lot if the colour myths to be untrue. The cheekist lab I've ever had is my black petit female Moo. Her antics are truly legendary but she is a wonderful dog. The only thing about the yellows is the hair gets everywhere when the shed. I mean everywhere and ive always found it easier to hide dark hairs . I've always found dogs from working lines to be often more enthusiastic than dogs from show lines, but I'm sure that is open for debate too.

3. Jenny B

Jenny B Registered Users