hello

Discussion in 'Introductions & Saying Hello' started by crazycrew, Dec 2, 2012.

1. crazycrew

crazycrew Registered Users

Just thought I'd pop into say "hello" & what a great site I think this is.I'm a newbie to forums & this is my 1st ever post, (techno phobe here) though I've been a regular reader here ("lurking" I believe it's called)for the past 5 or so months & the excellent articles,wealth of information & experience have helped myself & my pupster(though I grew up with them,this is my 1st own labrador),through his early puppyhood without too many mishaps :D
    My pupster...the allways happy,ever busy,bright,energetic & v.cheeky Cole.A slim 7 1/2 month old black lab from working lines who keeps me on my toes,provides us all with much amusement,fresh challenges (daily) & of course that world renowned..labrador love!!

I'm trying to keep things up-beat,stimulating & structured,so once a week we attend an informal gun-dog class where Cole shows me how it's all done & I learn to fit into his world.In return,I drag him(??nope that's definitely the other way round)!to K.C.Good Citizens where he has to learn how to fit into my world!! A fair exchange I think..though the latter is currently much more of a challenge. Hmmm...all those "best friends" sitting around the room distracting him tut tut.Yet funnily enough this doesn't bother him remotely when doing anything gun-doggery..so focused is he!
    All in all we've survived puppyhood,we're coming along nicely so far I think & enjoying every step.
    BUT....adolescence looms (gulp) & my sweet boy having already mastered the 3-legged pee (so sad! too young!)has just this week started to suffer with that curious affliction...doggy deafness,is turning into a counter surfing demon and has a strange obsession,if the children leave open the stair-gate,with escaping upstairs to dig the plughole out of the bath??(don't get that 1,unless it's purely mischievous attention seeking)