Ick

Discussion in 'Labrador Behavior' started by Lisa, Dec 4, 2013.

1. Lisa

Lisa Registered Users

In a troubling new development in the "what will he eat next" saga, twice now I have caught Simba chewing on hunks of frozen poo. The second one he brought inside so as to gnaw on it in a warmer location, I presume :eek:

So...what to do?? Certainly don't want this to become a habit....I think part of it is that he likes to sniff things out from under the snow,and once you find something, well, one must eat it, mustn't one...there was none of this in the summer, just since everything has frozen outside...

2. JulieT

JulieT Registered Users

Re: Ick

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh gosh.....arghh.....

Sorry, no use with suggestions. But sharing the horror.

3. lynnelogan

lynnelogan Registered Users

lisa, do you work on c/t,.....i do this with leave it,....i am a complete novice....but the c/t works for me with the leave it, :)

normally its only tea towels with my lil guy apart from when he picked a rat up on the field, i was so shocked the leave it worked first time :)

4. Lisa

Lisa Registered Users

I am working on the leave it, Lynne, but we're still at the training part, haven't used it in a real life situation yet. But it wouldn't help in this case, as it is the poo out in the back yard he's getting, when he goes outside to have a stretch of the legs and/or do his toilet. So I don't actually see him pick it up.

5. lynnelogan

lynnelogan Registered Users

lisa, i am lucky that jasper only steals tea towels,i do believe this is how i worked on my c/t with him as soon as he stole one i would say leave it and c/t....i never thought it would work on a real live situation but it did :)
    he still steals the tea towels for a c/t,....i have been so lucky with him :)
    they are little monkeys :)

6. Oberon

Oberon Supporting Member Forum Supporter