Incomplete message posts

Discussion in 'Technical & Help' started by mummyp85, Oct 19, 2019.

  1. mummyp85

    mummyp85 Registered Users

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2019
    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    North West Norfolk, UK
    Hi haven't been on forums long but when I try to start a thread great chunks of what I type go missing and then the post makes no sense. It won't let me edit to correct keeps saying 5 minutes have timed out before I even get started. Have had this the last few times
     
  2. sarah@forumHQ

    sarah@forumHQ Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2018
    Messages:
    205
    Hi mummyp85, sorry you're having difficulties with the forum - we'll take a look and see if we can work out what might be happening!
     
  3. 5labs

    5labs Registered Users

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2019
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    North Yorkshire
    Mine always do this. I have started to write replies in Word then copy and paste!
     
  4. lucy@labforumHQ

    lucy@labforumHQ Administrator Forum Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2013
    Messages:
    848
    Sorry to hear this, we'll see what we can find out!

    Are you guys previewing your posts before you submit them, and if so is the missing text happening at that point or just when you have submitted them?
     
  5. 5labs

    5labs Registered Users

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2019
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    North Yorkshire
    No it happens while I am typing them.
     
  6. mummyp85

    mummyp85 Registered Users

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2019
    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    North West Norfolk, UK
    I lose chunks of replies soon as I got post button. But it doesn't happen if I start a new thread strangely
     
  7. lucy@labforumHQ

    lucy@labforumHQ Administrator Forum Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2013
    Messages:
    848
    How frustrating! I'll see what we can do!
     
  8. Jack@forumHQ

    Jack@forumHQ Registered Users

    Joined:
    May 9, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Hiya, we're having a little trouble replicating this issue.

    Could you let us know which browser you're using and how long this has been happening?

    Thanks!
     

Share This Page