My Labrador puppy is aggressive??

Discussion in 'Labrador Behavior' started by Petrule Levente, Apr 22, 2017.

1. Petrule Levente

Petrule Levente Registered Users

Hi guys, I'm new in owning a dog and my 3 months old Puppy is getting aggressive is biting whenever I try to calm him. I'm aware of the fact that he is just playing, as I've read the topics on the forum, but any chance you could help me and tell me how to stop this behavior ?

2. Dexter

Dexter Moderator Forum Supporter

Hi There ,
    Welcome to the Forum.Your little pup is definately not aggressive and well done for not falling into the trap of thinking that ,it's easy to do because they can seem to really mean it when they go 'croco-pup bat crazy'
    How are you trying to calm him? A good approach is to stop all interaction and remove yourself if you can.Even trying to soothe them is attention to an overexcited pup.We had a gated off area from the kitchen and we could put our dog in there for a short while if he got a bit too much.I'd give him a stuffed kong to chew on,chewing is very calming for them.
    Mags (Boogie) handles a lot of puppies and she advises to always have a toy about your person to pop in their mouth to redirect their focus onto that rather than you.
    Have a look through our Puppy Board ...there is a lot of owners discussing similar problems and situations and pitching in ideas and support to help you come out the other side of this part of your puppy's life.
    Best Wishes
    Angela

3. Petrule Levente