My training with Cupar

Discussion in 'Your Training Logs' started by Cupcase, Oct 19, 2014.

1. Cupcase

Cupcase Registered Users

I am going to take notes on how we are doing but I thought why not take the opportunity and post in a forum. This way I can put a wee bit of pressure on myself to keep at it.

So this is the start of Cupars training.

Cupar is now just over five months and so far we have been learning manners.
    Cupar knows what sit is. Sit is Cupars default position. I am happy with that.
    I haven't been doing proper training yet, he is only a puppy and I feel that I should remember that.

I am not going to be doing any agility, flyball or anything gundoggy. That would mean I would need to run and do excercisey things. I walk , a lot and I clean houses for a living , so running about a field trying to get a dog to jump over poles is a no no.

My aim for Cupar is to have a well mannered dog.
    At the moment Cupar is a well behaved dog in the home. He's toilet trained. He sleeps from 9pm to 6:30am in a crate.
    He is learning to wait at doors, that's a difficult one as there is three adults living in the house, so doors open by magic and he is through them.
    So our first target at home is to have Cupar be polite at all doors and gates.

Outside he's tried a couple of times to jump up at the fence at the cows. Situation has not been allowed to happen again as I have had him on the lead, but I must get that sorted. Although I think I will need to wait until the sheep are in the field as milkers are not out as much now.

I hope no one minds me writing this and as much but it will hopefully keep me motivated now that the winter weather is upon us and it is so much darkier earlier now.

2. JulieT

JulieT Registered Users

Re: My training with Cupar

Great! Well done - really look forward to hearing about your progress.

3. Naya

Naya Registered Users

Good luck, look forward to hearing all about it :)

4. Lochan