Weeing very frequently

Discussion in 'Labrador Training' started by iscal, Jan 26, 2015.

1. iscal

iscal Registered Users

Hi everyone,
    I am new to this but am hoping for some help!! We have had our golden lab for just over 2 weeks, she is 10 weeks old tomorrow. All in all she is perfect, already sitting and most of the time coming back on recall. My problem is that she wee's all the time. I was prepared to be taking her out every 20 - 30 min to get her potty trained but as time is going on (the last week especially) she goes out, wee's, then within 10 minutes and without warning she wee's on the floor. Sometimes she does sniff so I whisk her up and take her out but it still is within such a small time frame. I know she can hold her bladder as sleeps from 10pm till 6.30 am and also whilst she is sleeping in the day for an hour or so. The vet has treated her for cystitis incase that was the problem but has made no difference.
    I am not able to get anything done at all when she is awake. The problem seems to be worse in the afternoon/evening although today she has been non stop!
    When she does wee in the house I haven't been telling her off, just scooping her up to finish off outside then lots of praise and treat.
    Please please can someone offer me some advise!!!!

2. kateincornwall

kateincornwall Registered Users

Re: Weeing very frequently

Hello and welcome from me and my two dogs . You seem to be doing all the right things, but such frequent weeing is unusual , even in a young puppy , they usually go for 30 mins or so between wees . I think I would try to grab a sample, place an old dish under her to catch it, and pop her back to the Vets as she could have a urinary tract infection which needs treating with antibiotics , on the other hand she might just need to go more frequently, but I would still have her checked to be on the safe side, good luck :)

3. Dexter

Dexter Moderator Forum Supporter